Young Audiences Arts Champion Awards

Young Audiences Arts Champion Awards LogoCelebrating Heroes in the Arts

Young Audiences New Jersey & Eastern Pennsylvania (YA) has announced the continuation of their initiative to celebrate and recognize excellence, innovation, and creativity in the communities they serve by presenting the Young Audiences Arts Champion Awards.

YA will give out awards throughout the year that will highlight schools, organizations, educators and students that demonstrate passion and dedication to the arts.

Past Winners

Young Audiences Past Arts Champion Awards recipients include:


  • Ellen Kazar – Brooks Crossing Elementary School, Monmouth Junction, NJ
  • Jeneya Nelson – Franklin School, Trenton, NJ
  • Betsy Golden – William Paterson University, Wayne, NJ
  • Eric Thomas – Frank O’Brien Academy, Ewing Township
  • Jordana Sheer – Harrison Alternative Middle School, Trenton, NJ
  • Christine Phillips – Fashion University Summer Camp
  • James Flynn – Burlington City High School, Burlington, NJ
  • William Ortega – Ridge High School, Basking Ridge, NJ
  • Gloria Tunstall – Principal, Washington School, Trenton, NJ
  • Rachael Pringle & Cathy Hensford – Fitler Academics Plus, Philadelphia, PA
  • Carolyn Keck, Piscataway Township Schools, Piscataway, NJ
  • Chris Nunziata – The Haledon School, Haledon, NJ
  • Mary Todaro – Demarest Elementary School, Bloomfield, NJ
  • Debbie Harner & Dawne Weaver – The Montclair Cooperative School, Montclair, NJ
  • Belinda and Ferrill Roll of The Roll Family Foundation, Arthur Factor Arts Champion Awardee


  • Parkway Central Library – Philadelphia, PA
  • Eat Right Now – Philadelphia, PA
  • Highland Park Education Foundation – Highland Park, NJ
  • Hopewell Valley Education Foundation – Hopewell, NJ
  • Cumberland Empowerment Center – Vineland, NJ
  • Lavallette Elementary School PTO, Lavallette, NJ
  • HOPES CAP, Inc – Hoboken, NJ
  • New Jersey Arts and Culture Renewal Fund, Arthur Factor Arts Champion Awardee


  • ECO Charter School – Camden, NJ
  • Mott School – Trenton, NJ
  • Mother Teresa Regional Catholic School – King of Prussia, PA
  • Bright Horizons – Spotswood, NJ
  • Wilbur Watts Intermediate School – Burlington, NJ
  • School 24 – Paterson, NJ
  • Princeton Day School – Princeton, NJ
  • Mercer Elementary School – Hamilton, NJ
  • Morris County School of Technology – Denville, NJ


  • Jorge Campos – Paul Robeson Charter School, Trenton, NJ
  • Rithikaa Rajendren – Grandview Elementary School, Piscataway, NJ
  • Akeeta Harris – Trenton Central High School, Trenton, NJ
  • Aahna Olita – Atlantic County Special Services School, Mays Landing, NJ
  • Kenneth Rodriguez – Harrison Alternative Middle School, Trenton, NJ
  • Emmanuella Boateng – Samsel Upper Elementary School
  • Jessica Oudhnarine – Infinity Institute, Jersey City, NJ
  • Sydney Macuray – East Brunswick High School, East Brunswick, NJ
  • Alexa Sanchez – Franklin High School, Franklin Township, NJ
  • Elaine Duran – Woodrow Wilson Elementary School, Trenton, NJ
  • Madison Macuray – Churchill Junior High School, East Brunswick, NJ

Special Arts Advocate Award

  • Lorenzo Gonzales – Parent Liaison, Columbus Elementary School, Trenton, N